Regional and Sectoral organisations

Operating from a global office in Brussels, Belgium, the ICA is organised with four Regional Offices: Europe, Africa, Americas & Asia-Pacific. Each regional office pursues the same goals: representing the International Co-operative Alliance in their part of the world and providing resources to their members. Their work benefits from the International Co-operative Development Program #coops4dev, a five years’ partnership between the ICA and the European Commission.

The ICA is also organised with eight Sectoral organisations in agriculture, banking, retail, fisheries, health, housing, insurance, and industry & services. Each sectoral body provides resources to their members, as well as conducts surveys and researches to document and improve the cooperative model.


Surf the map to have a snapshot of our regional organisations. Click on the icons to access our sectoral organisations.
Cooperatives Europe

Cooperatives Europe represents 141 million cooperators, uniting, promoting and developing cooperative enterprises across all business sectors in the European region.

ICA Asia and the Pacific

The International Co-operative Alliance Asia-Pacific is the regional organisation uniting, promoting and developing cooperative enterprises across all business sectors in Asia and the Pacific.

Cooperatives of the Americas

Cooperatives of the Americas (formerly ICA-Americas) represents, supports and links around one hundred entities, including confederations, federations and primary cooperatives in the north, central, south and Caribbean region of the Americas.

The Alliance Africa

International Co-operative Alliance – Africa (The Alliance Africa) serves, unites and represents ICA member organizations in Africa and promotes and strengthens autonomous and viable co-operatives through-out the region.

Health care
Industry, crafts and services
Select a sectorial organization
Select a sectorial organization